introspection

All I can tell you is in my bones I feel an aching
I feel the pain of a beautiful light which I can taste but cannot have

I wish to feel less
I wish to care much less
because nothing I can do
will ever be enough

will any song be enough
what melody could ever capture this
what verse
what color
what piece of existence
could express that which my bones
are weeping for
laughing for
eternally distracting me for

my soul is so on fire
that it will unfurl itself across the universe
as a wise man once said
to find that for which it is searching

and so it is

Leave a Reply

